Council Members

The PULC Council is chaired by the PULC Director and comprises the following members:

  • The Chairman of the English Department
  • The Chairman of the Arabic Department
  • Two members with the right experience and expertise from within and outside the University appointed by the Dean's Council on the submission of the PULC Director.

Major responsibilities of the PULC:

  • Approving the PULC academic and administrative plans.
  • Submitting to the President Suggestions and recommendations pertinent to the development, improvement, and support of the PULC, its mission and programs.
  • Reviewing the PULC annual report and any other reports referred to it by the PULC Director.
  • Reviewing the PULC draft budget and submitting it to the President through the PULC Director.


Language Center Council Members :

Dr. Ibtisam Hussain Director of Language Center .Chairman

Dr Areen Khaleefah Head of English Department.  Member

Dr Nidaa Mishaal Head of Arabic Department. Member

Dr Omar Kafaween, Dean of   Students affairs Deanship. Member

Dr Ayman Yaseen  Associate professor in Linguistics (external member) . Head of course coordination Unit. Princess Sumaya University for Technology

Contact Information

Jarash Road, 20 KM out of Amman, Amman Jordan


Enter your email and we'll send you more information